Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

2023/2024 Humboldt Broncos Awards Banquet

The Humboldt Broncos celebrated the accomplishments early this season on Saturday, March 2 at the Humboldt Legion.

Joined by family, friends, and fans the Broncos presented 24 individual awards giving recognition to a wide range of achievements.

Here are your 2023/24 Award Winners:

2017-18 Bronco Memorial Mentor of the Year – Landen Stromme

Elgar Petersen Award for Contributions On/Off the Ice – Cage Newans

Roger Nielsen Hockey Ministries Award – Chase Cooke

Colony Motors Top Scorer – Spencer Bell

107.7 Bolt FM 3 Star Award – Benjamin Motew

Great Western Brewing Company O16 Broncos Leadership Award – Maddox Amaral

Universal Sports Plus/Minus Award – Chase Cooke

Humboldt Home Hardware Fan Favourite – Matthew Van Blaricom

For the Love of the Game – Boris Kofman

Alphonse Krakowka Memorial Trophy for Defensive Defenceman – Chase Cooke

Pioneer Hotel and Motel Offensive Defenceman – Connor Thue

Rona Most Dedicated Player – Connor Miller

Humboldt Co-op Hardest Worker – Landen Stromme

Hergott Farm Equipment Rookie of the Year – Ben Costantino

Humboldt Engraving Unsung Hero Award – Benjamin Motew

Dr. Gerry Rooney Playoff MVP – To Be Determined

Conexus Credit Union Most Valuable Player – Spencer Bell

Coach’s Award Best Team Player – Maddox Amaral

Furthest from Home – Patrick Lanthier

Go Getter Award – Marik Mamic

Education Award – Daylan Weigel

Good Wingman Award – Maddox Amaral

Physical Fitness Awards – Brayden Skogstad & Patrick Lanthier

Photo Credits: Marla Possberg