Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League


The Humboldt Broncos celebrated the accomplishments of another season at their year end banquet held on Friday, April 14, 2023

Joined by family, friends, and fans the Broncos presented awards giving recognition to a wide range of achievements.

Here are your 2022/23 Award Winners:

Elgar Petersen Award for contributions on/off the ice – Sam Marburg

Roger Nielsen Hockey Ministries Award – Lucas Ceccarelli

Colony Motors Top Scorer – Cage Newans

107.7 Bolt FM 3 Star Award (Road Games) – Cage Newans

Parobec Fitness and Performance Fitness Award – Chase Cooke

Quality Tire 3 Star Award (Home Games) – Ethan Zielke

Great Western Brewing Company O16 Broncos Leadership Award – Chase Lacombe

Universal Sports Plus/Minus Award – Lucas Ceccarelli

Humboldt Home Hardware Fan Favourite – Connor Casparie

For the Love of the Game – Cage Newans

Alphonse Krakowka Memorial Trophy for Defensive Defenceman – Chase Lacombe

Pioneer Hotel and Motel Offensive Defenceman – Daylen Weigel

Rona Most Dedicated Player – Chase Cooke

Humboldt Co-op Hardest Worker – Noah Barlage

Hergott Farm Equipment Rookie of the Year – Carsten Kayter

Humboldt Engraving Unsung Hero Award – Benjamin Motew

Dr. Gerry Rooney Playoff MVP – Tim Kim

Conexus Credit Union Most Valuable Player – Ethan Zielke

Coach’s Award Best Team Player – Lucas Ceccarelli

Furthest from Home – Xavier Roy

Go Getter Award – Ben Kotylak

Education Award – Tristan Serrao

Citizenship Award – Sam Marburg

Good Wingman Award – Connor Casparie

Physical Fitness Awards – Quinn Myles, Chase Cooke, Alec Saretzky