Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

Broncos Celebrate Season with Year End Awards Banquet

The Broncos bid farewell to the eight graduating players from the 2021/22 team. Photo: Becky Zimmer


The Humboldt Broncos celebrated the accomplishments of another season at their year end banquet held on Saturday, April 16th.

Joined by family, friends, and fans the Broncos presented 27 individual awards giving recognition to a wide range of achievements.

Here are your 2021/22 Award Winners:

Elgar Petersen Award – Contributions On/Off the Ice – Reilly McKinnon

Roger Nielsen – Hockey Ministries Award – Ethan Zielke

Colony Motors – Top Scorer – Connor McGrath

1075 Bolt FM – 3 Star Award (Road Games) – Alec Saretzky

Parobec Fitness & Performance – Fitness Award – Landon Stromme

Quality Tire – 3 Star Award (Home Games) – Rayce Ramsay

Great Western Brewery – O16 Leadership Award – Kade Olsen

Universal Sports – Plus/Minus Award – Noah Barlage

Humboldt Home Hardware – Fan Favourite Award – Connor Casparie

For the Love of the Game – Passion for the Game – Sam Marburg

Alphonse Krakowka Memorial Trophy – Defensive Defenseman – Nicksha Eric

Pioneer Hotel – Offensive Defenseman – Noah Barlage

RONA – Most Dedicated Player – Kade Olsen

Humboldt Co-op – Hardest Worker – Quinn Myles

Hergott Farm Equipment – Rookie of the Year – Matthew Perkins

Humboldt Engraving – Unsung Hero – Lucas Ceccarelli

Dr. Gerry Rooney – Playoff MVP – Rayce Ramsay

Dr. Terry Henning – Most Improved Player – Connor McGrath

Conexus Credit Union – Most Valuable Player – Rayce Ramsay

Coaches Award – Best Team Player – Ethan Zielke 

Go Getter Award – William Dyke

Education Award – Cody Hough

Citizenship Award – Reilly McKinnon

Wingman Award – Connor Casparie

Physical Fitness Awards – Landon Stromme, Quinn Myles, Noah Barlage

Congratulations to all the 2021/22 Award Winners.